Reviews

WHAT OUR CLIENTS ARE SAYING

My Service Ratings

11/19/2020 - user7625234

Austin went above and beyond! His team is easy to work with and they’re a great help! I wish Austin could have sold me out of state house! I highly recommend the Castro Team!

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

11/15/2020 - Paola Kinsey

We are so thankful for Austin and his team. We had a great experience Tyler was available when we needed him to show us houses, he was always extremely friendly despite the situation and Austin is extremely knowledgeable always there to answer questions and provide his honest professional opinion regarding selling our first home and purchasing a new house. We highly recommend Austin and his team.

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

11/07/2020 - evkuzma13

Amy and Austin went above and beyond for us and were so easy to work with. They advocated for us when problems arose and made sure everything was taken care of. Highly recommend working with them!

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

11/04/2020 - deenamoore2009

AUSTIN AND THE ENTIRE TEAM ARE AWESOME!!! We Enjoyed every minute of their time, help and advice. Such a pleasant, positive, knowledgeable and even fun group. We don’t know what we would have done or where we would be today if we didn’t have them. We actually are going to miss you guys. Austin you ROCK ??!

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

04/23/2020 - user27909341

Friends of ours recommended Austin for his knowledge of the Centerville area/market. Using Austin as our realtor was easily the best decision we made during the home buying process. Austin sold our house within a week at the price we were hoping for, and helped us make a competitive offer on a home in a tough sellers market that met all of our criteria and more.

In addition to his help buying and selling, Austin has been invaluable in providing expertise and referrals. We’ve asked him for referrals and advice for everything from kitchen remodeling to plumbing and roofing, and everyone he’s put us in touch with has been high quality and easy to work with.

When we text or call Austin, he’s quick to respond and thorough in his follow through. We’ve appreciated his expertise in the market, but he’s also acted as a fantastic resource for anything home related. We’ve recommended him to family and friends. Bottom line: Austin understands how to keep clients for life by acting as an advisor and not just a transactional realtor.

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

12/10/2019 - jpelgen

Austin was awesome to work with! Austin was always quick to respond and honest when you had questions on a property. He always gave us his opinion on the properties we looked at. This was very helpful in determining what to offer. He represented us as buyers and sellers and we couldn’t be happier! He gave us great advice and walked us through the entire process perfectly. His strong negotiating skills and knowledge helped us as sellers big time. He let us know when to ask for more and when to take what was offered. We have had 3 realtors and hands down he was the best! We will use him for any real estate transactions going forward! I highly recommend Austin and the Castro team!

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

11/24/2019 - ray agnor

Simply put, Team Castro did a superb job selling our previous home. Listed the home fairly and sold it on the first weekend with an above selling price offer. In fact, we had two such offers to choose from. Every facet of the transaction went like clockwork from listing to closing. They are true professionals at what they do.

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

11/20/2019 - flischel

Totally professional quick sale of our house. Austin and his staff were very attentive to us. We worked very well together. We complied with all recommendation to make our house salable. We sold in less than 10 hours. Great experience.

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

10/31/2019 - raymond devite

Austin was great to work with. Timely, efficient and had our best interests in mind. We were out of town buyers and Austin and his team went out of their way to make our buying process as simple as could be expected. I would recommend Austin for anyone in the market to buy or sale a home in the Dayton area.

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

09/16/2019 - user53941836

My husband and I worked with Austin Castro and Amy Braswell to sell our first home and purchase our second home. They made the entire process as easy as possible by showing us multiple homes, utilizing dotloop online to collect paperwork/signatures, responding to questions via text/phone call at any time, and clearly communicating the status of our sale and purchase often. Additionally, they offered consul when we were unsure of anything through the negotiation process. We highly recommend the Castro team to others!

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

07/18/2019 - Reneemm12

Austin Castro and the Castro Team are awesome! Austin is extremely attentive and informative. Never once pressured or rushed the process of buying our home. My husband and I are always impressed with his professionalism and knowledge of home buying. We'll continue to use Austin and the Castro Team as long as they are in business!!

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

08/02/2018 - user6709059

Austin Castro was always professional, ready and willing at anytime to answer any questions we had, helping us get the best deal on our home, and being fully attentive to our needs as homeowners and sellers. He was very friendly, and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to see their house at the best price in the quickest time!

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

05/16/2018 - atina ollevon

Austin was great. There was no pressure whatsoever, he was very patient and he would drop everything to take us to see a house when we asked. And... both of the closes went very smooth.

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

03/06/2018 - nkhitchdeep

From the onset of our communication with Austin, my husband Brian and I were impressed with his attention to what we said and his ability to transmit that into properties that fit our criteria.

We also appreciated the time Herman took to evaluate the home we were selling and to give us his honest feedback regarding its value and what needed to be done in order to sell for top dollar... We ended up getting a full price offer even before it went on the market.

I would highly recommend them (and do) ever chance I get!

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

01/08/2018 - zuser20140609171133415

Amy was amazing to work with. She is always willing to answer any questions we had. She made the transaction on purchasing our 1st home enjoyable. Would recommend her to anyone purchasing a home.

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

12/17/2017 - MarieHucke

Everyone we worked with at the Castro team was amazing! We can not recommend them highly enough! We will definitely work with them on all of our future home purchases. Austin and Anna took the time to answer all of our questions and listened to our feedback from each property. They made finding our perfect home a great experience!

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

01/12/2017 - pkitch3311

Being a first time home buyer was nerve-wracking to say the least, but Austin Castro made my home buying experience easier and more seamless than I could have ever imagined. Most importantly, Austin was very knowledgeable and always honest. When visiting and looking at potential homes, It was obvious Austin always had my best interest in mind. The Castro Team is extremely professional and go out of their way to assist. I highly recommend Austin to any home buyer or seller, and would guarantee that you will have full peace of mind, and the process from start to end will be stress free!

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

01/12/2017 - Harrison Wolfe

Austin helped me purchase my first home. He was very reliable, professional, and gave honest advice. He made the process easier. I would recommend to anyone buying or selling their home.

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

11/14/2016 - michelle womble

Austin Castro sold our home in Beavercreek Ohio this month. We highly recommend his services. He was professional, knowledgeable, and we depended on him every step of the way in the process. He gave expert advise on pricing and he navigated us through a challenging market at our price point. I very much appreciated how responsive he was to our questions and the process in general. Thank you Austin!

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

04/10/2016 - rochelletitko

I was previously listed with another agent, but was not having much luck, so I was referred to Austin Castro through a friend. Austin immediately jumped into action and helped me to understand the local pricing etc. as I no longer lived in the Centerville area. My house was listed in Centerville and only on the market for less than 2 weeks. However, during the sales contract we had a major pipe rupture in winter while the house was empty and Austin leaped into action assisting me with estimates/contractors/my insurance company and all the while keeping the buyers informed of progress every step of the way. I never had to call for any updates and he was readily available by phone/text/email. Austin truly went above and beyond in service and I highly recommend him to anyone. His knowledge of local contractors was valuable. I always felt a realtor received a lot of commission, but it was this experience with Austin that made him worth every penny earned!

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

03/17/2016 - Squeegee9016

I recently purchased a house in Oakley which is located in Cincinnati, OH. I primarily worked with Austin, who went above and beyond my expectations. Even though Austin lives in Dayton, he made trips back and forth to make sure I was able to see any house I wanted within a timely fashion. Austin was honest and up-front about the offer I should make, based on his personal opinions of the location, size, and design of the house. He kept me informed throughout the entire offer and closing process. There was never a time where I had to reach out to Austin to get an update on how things were going. Austin provided me the best opportunity to purchase the house I was looking for. Austin provided me all the resources I needed to locate the type of house I was looking for within my preferred locations. Even though Austin is from Dayton, he went to college in Cincinnati and knows the Cincinnati area as well as any Realtor that is based in Cincinnati. I could not have asked for a more smoother home buying process and that is all due to Austin providing great customer service and caring about his customers. I would HIGHLY recommend using Herman and Austin as your realtors when buying or selling a house.

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

10/08/2015 - user17767510

We have moved multiple times over the years, and this was by far the best home sale/purchase experience we've ever had.
We were very happy in our former home, but needed more space. Herman and Austin listened to our needs and began sending us several listings that were in line with our requests. They were extremely patient with us as we narrowed our search to a few properties of interest. Once we found the home we wanted, Herman and Austin wasted no time in getting things moving.

Herman and Austin handled both the sale of our former home and the purchase of our new home. They were very proactive in every aspect of both the sale and purchase. They successfully negotiated the sale price of my former home and the purchase price of my new home. Herman and Austin coordinated the closing dates and was able to give us time to move and provided the moving truck. We are now settled and happy in our new home. Should we ever need to make a change in the future, our first call will be to Herman and Austin.

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

09/22/2015 - kirbulsky

My wife and I had a great experience in both purchasing a new home, and selling an existing home, with Austin Castro. He was reliable, prompt, and overall ver professional. We will use him again and recommend him to friends!

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

09/21/2015 - Gwen Nalls

I was very pleased with the professional service rendered by Realtor Austin Castro. He always responded promptly, even when he was out of town. Austin showed us many homes at various times and was easy to arrange schedules. He knew very well geographical areas and properties/builders in our price range. Having moved and sold homes in different parts of the country at least 9 times I rank Austin's service as the best.

Zillow Logo


My Service Ratings

09/18/2015 - jjosselyn

Austin Castro sold my house in only a couple of months and negotiated a new house with a builder. He also found a rental for my interim period. He is focused, knowledgable, able to determine your wants and needs quickly, and gives sound advice. I trusted his judgement explicitly. I never hesitate to recommend him.

Zillow Logo